Thursday, September 20, 2012

REM's Peter Buck to release vinyl-only album

REM sadly broke up last year after a career in highs and lows, they remain one of the most legendary, influential bands ever. Peter Buck was the guitarist during that time but never sang lead on any of REM's songs, that was handled by Michael Stipe and occasionally Mike Mills. Peter Buck's new record will be self-titled and Peter Buck will be doing vocals. He has also enlisted guest vocalists including Corin Tucker (from Sleater-Kinney), Scott McCaughey and former REM bandmate Mike Mills. The album will not be available for download, instead it will be a vinyl-only offering to be released on Mississippi Records based out of Portland, Oregon. No release date is set yet. Take a look at the first song released from this upcoming album entitled 10 Million BC.

No comments:

Post a Comment