Thursday, August 2, 2012

Pet Shop Boys reveal album title, tracklist, Elysium due out in September 11 in US

The Pet Shop Boys have revealed the album artwork for their new album, Elysium. It's a simple cover which reminds me of some ambient collections I have. I look forward to hearing it in its entirety. I have enjoyed the two songs leaked from the album already, Invisible and Winner. On the single for winner, the band has also covered the Bee Gee's I Started a Joke. It looks to be a great summer for music. The Pet Shop Boys have consistently released wonderful music and this album seems no different. Always inspiring, and always fun. This album will be released in single CD form, double CD, double vinyl, and a "Mastered for iTunes" version with commentary by Chris Lowe and Neil Tennant. I have no idea what "Mastered for iTunes" means but it's pretty neat that they will include commentary for every track. The album is out on September 11 in the US on Astralwerks, and September 10 in the UK on Parlophone. Here is the tracklist:
Tracklist: Pet Shop Boys, Elysium
1. “Leaving”
2. “Invisible”
3. “Winner”
4. “Your Early Stuff”
5. “A Face Like That”
6. “Breathing Space”
7. “Ego Music”
8. “Hold On”
9. “Give It a Go”
10. “Memory of the Future”
11. “Everything Means Something”
12. “Requiem in Denim and Leopardskin”
Here are the songs already released.

I Started A Joke (preview):

No comments:

Post a Comment